August 22 - 25 | August 29 - September 2 | September 5 - 8


Board of Directors

Donna G. Myers – Chairman of the Board
Fran Burns – President
J. Robert Tibbs – Treasurer

H. Ward Classen, Esq. – Secretary

Andy Cashman, CFE – General Manager
David Gordon – Assistant General Manager

A. Ferris Allen, III
Mary B. Amoss
Kathleen Beadell
Lambert G. Boyce, Jr. CPA
David L. Brauning
Jamie Bullock
Valerie T. Connelly
Charles R. Conner III, Esq.
Rene D. Heaps
David Hill
Matt Hoff
Karen Holloway
Donald Lippy
Donald P. Litz
William F.C. Marlow, Esq.
Daniel W. Mast
E. Paul McDaniel
Robert C. Miller
James Steele
James G. Stierhoff
Rebecka N. Tetter
Barry F. Williams

Dr. Joseph H. Sullivan
University of Maryland Liaison 

The Maryland State Fair & Agricultural Society Inc. a private non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, supports agriculture, education, preserves and promotes Maryland’s agricultural roots, and provides competitions and events showcasing Maryland’s premier industry.


Maryland State Fair & Agricultural Society, Inc., thank you for your contribution to our non-profit 501 (c) (3) organization. Your generous gift will help us to provide agricultural education to youth and the public throughout Maryland and surrounding states, and to give support to the agriculture industry for its future. We could not continue our mission without you!

Join our email list!

Click on the button below to sign up for our emails and stay up to date on all the latest and greatest at the Maryland State Fairgrounds. 

Sign up and be the first to hear about announcements, discounts, and special events at the Maryland State Fairgrounds!